Do you want to be happy?

Recently, Lidia gave me a challenge “Take an A4, pick a person and write down all the things you are grateful for to that person”. You might be wondering what does it have to do with the title of the article? Stick with me for a little longer and you’ll find out đŸ™‚

gratefulSo, I took a piece of paper and I started to write.. The first few lines came up rather slow.. A weird feeling was emerging.. A mixture of vulnerability, of fear of the unknown, of reluctance… And of HAPPINESS. The more I was writing, the happier I was feeling. A beautiful,warm, feeling was flooding my body.. something new, something that made me smile without a reason.

I realized I have so many things to be grateful for, how much I should appreciate my dear ones and how fortunate I am to have around amazing persons. Emotions is what defines us, and believe it or not, emotions don’t come to us.. We go to them.. Chose the good ones, chose those warm ones that fill up your soul with a happiness that almost makes you cry, makes you smile and wanting to show and share more love and happiness.

Give it try yourself too.. Take that piece of paper.. And show gratitude to a person in your life.. And don’t be afraid to open up.. You’re opening up to happiness!

If you want some inspiration, take a look at the video below:

Be grateful, be happy! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

